Quick Response Grants

QRG_Close+up+photog+SophieParker

Apply to the August 2022 round here via Smarty Grants.
This round opens midnight, Monday 1 August and closes 11.59 pm, Wednesday 31 August 2022.

Quick Response Grants will fund professional development opportunities for artists and arts workers or small project opportunities. The program supports immediate need that arises where the activity is unable to be planned for or supported in other funding rounds, for example taking up professional development, skills development or small project opportunities at short notice.

You can apply for Quick Response Grants up to $3,000 for individuals and $5,000 for organisations.

You will be advised in writing of the outcome of your application no later than 5 business days from the date the round closes.

Projects must commence between 2 to 12 weeks after the date you submit your application, (e.g. the earliest your start date can be is 14 days from the closing date of the round).

Read the Guidance Material and contact your Regional Arts Victoria Staff to discuss your application.

*Advice and guidance from Regional Arts Victoria staff can only be provided on business days. While the Quick Response Program is open online on weekdays, there is no support provided on Saturdays, Sundays, or Public Holidays. Please consult with individual staff for their availability as some staff work part-time.

**Please note that Regional Arts Victoria staff are unable to read drafts for the Quick Response Round.

Grant Round OpensDeadline to discuss application with Regional Arts Victoria staff**Deadline for Smarty Grants Support*Deadline for Smarty Grants Support*Notification of OutcomeNotification of Outcome
Midnight, Friday 1 July 20225 pm, Thursday 28 July 20225 pm, Thursday 28 July 202211.59pm, Sunday 31 July 2022By 5 pm, Friday 5 August 2022Earliest start date is 14 August 2022.
Midnight, Monday 1 August 20225 pm, Wednesday 31 August 20225 pm, Wednesday 31 August 202211.59pm, Wednesday 31 August 2022By 5 pm, Tuesday 6 September 2022Earliest start date is 14 September 2022
Midnight, Thursday 1 September 20225 pm, Thursday 29 September 20225 pm, Thursday 29 September 202211.59pm, Friday 30 September 2022By 5 pm, Friday 7 October 2022Earliest start date is 14 October 2022.
Midnight, Saturday 1 October 20225 pm, Monday 31 October 20225 pm, Monday 31 October 202211.59pm, Monday 31 October 2022By 5 pm, Monday 7 November 2022Earliest start date is 14 November 2022.
Midnight, Tuesday 1 November 2022
(Public Holiday)
5 pm, Wednesday 30 November 20225 pm, Wednesday 30 November 202211.59pm, Wednesday 30 November 2022By 5 pm, Wednesday 7 December 2022.Earliest start date is 14 December 2022.

Image: The Nesting Project – Castlemaine Community House Inc. Quick Response Grant 2019 recipient. Photo by Sophie Parker.