Quick Response Grants

QRG_Close+up+photog+SophieParker

Apply to the November 2022 round here via Smarty Grants.

The November Quick Response Round opens midnight, Tuesday 1 November and closes 11.59 pm, Wednesday 30 November 2022.

Smarty Grants assistance is available up until 5 pm, Wednesday 30 November.

Please note the November round is the last Quick Response Grant round for 2022.

Quick Response Grants will fund professional development opportunities for artists and arts workers or small project opportunities. The program supports immediate need that arises where the activity is unable to be planned for or supported in other funding rounds, for example taking up professional development, skills development or small project opportunities at short notice.

You can apply for Quick Response Grants up to $3,000 for individuals and $5,000 for organisations.

You will be advised in writing of the outcome of your application no later than 5 business days from the date the round closes.

Projects must commence between 2 to 12 weeks after the date you submit your application, (e.g. the earliest your start date can be is 14 days from the closing date of the round).

Read the Guidance Material and contact your Regional Arts Victoria Staff to discuss your application.

*Advice and guidance from Regional Arts Victoria staff can only be provided on business days. While the Quick Response Program is open online on weekdays, there is no support provided on Saturdays, Sundays, or Public Holidays. Please consult with individual staff for their availability as some staff work part-time.

**Please note that Regional Arts Victoria staff are unable to read drafts for the Quick Response Round.

Grant Round OpensGrant Round ClosesDeadline to discuss application with Regional Arts Victoria staff*Deadline for Smarty Grants Support*Notification of OutcomeStart Date
Midnight, Wednesday 1 February 202311.59 pm, Tuesday 28 February 20235 pm, Tuesday 28 February 20235 pm, Tuesday 28 February 2023By 5 pm, Tuesday 7 March 2023Earliest start date is 14 March 2023
Midnight, Wednesday 1 March 202311.59 pm, Friday 31 March 20235 pm, Thursday 30 March 20235 pm, Thursday 30 March 2023By 5 pm, Tuesday 11 April 2023 (Note Public Holidays)Earliest start date is 14 April 2023
Midnight, Saturday 1 April 202311.59 pm, Sunday 30 April 20235 pm, Thursday 27 April 20235 pm, Thursday 27 April 2023By 5 pm, Friday 5 April 2023Earliest start date is 14 May 2023
Midnight, Monday 1 May 202311.59 pm, Wednesday 31 May 20235 pm, Wednesday 31 May 20235 pm, Wednesday 31 May 2023By 5 pm, Wednesday 7 June 2023Earliest start date is 14 June 2023
Midnight, Thursday 1 June 202311.59, Friday 30 June 20235 pm, Thursday 29 June 20235 pm, Thursday 29 June 2023By 5 pm, Friday 7 July 2023Earliest start date is 14 July 2023

Image: The Nesting Project – Castlemaine Community House Inc. Quick Response Grant 2019 recipient. Photo by Sophie Parker.